Bram\’s Bloody Booming Blog
A little bit of everything

Infatuation

I promised you a new chapter, here it is. It’s been a while since I wrote, and I left you at the end of Lisa. Realising there’s more then that one girl has it’s downsides… Especially when you suck at controling your hormones and you fall in love with every girl that gives you that little bit attention.

The list is too long. I would never be able to tell you which girls I fell in love with… Names cross my mind. Lies, Lien, Anouk, Joke…

Oh my god. Every time I got swept away. Head over heels. I fell for her.

I was planning on writing a long chapter about infatuation, but I realise it would be pretty boring and unuseful.

Google defines infatuation as “foolish and usually extravagant passion or love or admiration. I agree on the foolish part. Strongly. Badly. It’s stupid to think you’re in love with a girl you just met, you hardly know. At first, I thought I believed in love on first sight, but it’s a load of crap. You fall in love with how a certain person looks, and I still believe real beauty is on the inside.

They say you judge a person the first 30 seconds you see him/her… Or was it only women judgin men in 30 seconds… Men probably need less time to judge… Most men only stair at certain bodyparts, they come in pairs, and no I don’t mean feet. I’m diverting, what I wanted to say was that you always judge people you see first on their appearances. So people who claim they only believe in the “beauty is on the inside” rule, are fooling you.

Luckily the internet brought us a handy solution! Networking, things like myspace, MSN or other instant messengers. Now you can learn to know people before you see them on a picture, or before you decide to meet them in person.

MSN and the internet would play a big role in my love life, though I refused, and still do, to subscribe on dating sites, I met a lot of cool people through the internet. Of which at least one still means a lot to me!

But that is for later, first I would like to tell you a little something about Selien

No Responses to “Infatuation”

Leave a Reply

