Bram\’s Bloody Booming Blog
A little bit of everything

Being Friendly

Okay, I’m a friendly guy. I really am. I try to help people as best as I can… If your friendly towards me, I’ll be friendly towards you. Some girls recon i’m the sweetest guy I know… It’s something I’m proud of, but something I don’t really brag about…

For example: I’m in this youth movement, called Chiro, and we were having a weekend and met some girls there, we went over to their place and while we were playing some basketball there, they asked if we could give them a hand with doing the dishes. I was the only guy who went in to help… Not because I think basketball sucks, but simply because I wanted to help, but when I came back, everybody was smirking at me…

They fucking all thought I only did it cuz I hoped I would gain smth with it…

Where have the times gone that you could ask someone to do something without having to answer the question “what’s in it for me?”…

I sure hope it’s just a local problem

7 Responses to “Being Friendly”

  1. Meh, that’s just how things are nowadays.

  2. tis hartverwarmend om te weten da er nog mensen zoals gij zijn , bramsel 🙂
    moet alleen zien da ze uw vriendelijkheid nie misbruiken , en als ge daarop let , dan kan u dat alleen maar positieve ervaringen opleveren. Ik bedoel maar dat als ze zien dat gij zo maar dingen onbaatzuchtig doet , dat ze u later niets kunnen verwijten en dat ze dan op den duur ook rapper dingen voor u doen, zomaar, omdat ge het verdiende of omdat ge gewoon zo’n fijn persoon zijt ^^
    khoop dat nie te veel wartaal is want kben moe
    off to bed now ^^ dododoen \o/

  3. anyway. yeah. thats the way things are nowadays 😦

  4. Its exactly the same in my neighbourhood, there are a couple of sweet girls, im a nice guy and offer my help, get “picked” on by friends who is telling me I only do it to get “laid”. Too bad for them I already got a girlfriend (and they dont) ^^,

  5. I know exactly what you mean. I was recently doing a ‘Tech’ rehearsal for a show, and I got up from my seat to let another girl sit down. She smiled at me and said “Thanks.” I smiled back and turned round to see all my friends smirking and smiling at me. Dirty minded childish morons… 😛

    Hi, by the way… Nice blog. Interesting read, and very well written actually, especially considering English probably isn’t your first language. 😉

  6. Bramus, ik plaats mezelve hier even bij
    juist om te laten weten dat ik het fijn vond dat je nog eens een gesprek begon vandaag…
    ook wil ik even meedelen dat niet iedereen er zo over denkt (ik heb het dan over uw vriendelijkheid die verkeerd geinterpreteerd wordt). Mensen die je echt kennen weten dat je vriendelijkheid oprecht is (ik ken je niet zo goed, maar toch weet ik da ook wel, laat het dan mensenkennis zijn? of gewoon niet vooroordelend?). Mensen die daar anders naar kijken, doen dat vaak omdat ze zelf zo zijn (en grotendeels omda ONZE MAATSCHAPPIJ BEKROMPEN EN KORTZICHTIG IS) meer heb ik daar niet over te zeggen..
    Het ga je goed Bramus (de groeten aan Primus *AHAHAHAH* *werpt hoofd in nek en buldert*)

    wees gegroet
    Lein

  7. Well most boys are like that, like you say people nowadays do think too much of themselves, but it’s nice to see there are others, like you for example, who are more selfless, it’s a pity poeple misunderstand that. =/


Leave a Reply

