Bram\’s Bloody Booming Blog
A little bit of everything

Jolien

Let’s start from the beginning. If I’m going to tell you all about my love life, I’d better start from the beginning.

Jolien

She was probably the first girl I fell in love with. I must’ve been 5 then. We were both in kindergarten and used to play doctor…

I don’t recall much of her… After kindergarten, she went to a girls only school and I went to a boys only school. She wrote me one letter, when we just learnt how to write, I wrote her tons, but never got one back. That’s actually not quite true.
I got 2 letters from her, the second one was telling me to stop sending her letters. My first disappointment in love. The first of many to become.
I used to wait for her at her school gate, but when I saw her approaching on her bicycle, I would quickly hide, because I was too shy to show myself.
That would become an adjective that could describe me well. Shy.
When I had to go pick up my 2 year younger sister at the same school, I used to stare for minutes at her class picture, and I would press my finger to my lips, and then to the glass.
I already had a romantic spirit.
Though I was shy.
Shy as fuck.

One Response to “Jolien”


Leave a Reply

